Best answer: Which states of India share boundaries with Bangladesh?

India and Bangladesh share a 4,096 km-long international border, the fifth-longest land border in the world, with West Bengal having the highest length with 2,217 km. The length of the border in the other four states is Tripura(856km), Meghalaya(443km), Assam(262km) and Mizoram(180km).

How many states of India touch the border of Bangladesh?

India shares a 4,096-km-long border with Bangladesh which touches Assam, Tripura, Mizoram, Meghalaya and West Bengal.

Which state borders the country of Bangladesh?

Bangladesh is bordered by the Indian states of West Bengal to the west and north, Assam to the north, Meghalaya to the north and northeast, and Tripura and Mizoram to the east. To the southeast, it shares a boundary with Myanmar (Burma). The southern part of Bangladesh opens into the Bay of Bengal.

How many border districts does Bangladesh have with India?

The Bangladeshi divisions of Mymensingh, Khulna, Rajshahi, Rangpur, Sylhet, and Chittagong are situated along the border. A number of pillars mark the border between the two states.

THIS IS FUN:  You asked: What land was the French and Indian War Over?
Bangladesh–India border
Entities Bangladesh India
Length 4,156 km (2,582 mi)

How many countries share border with Bangladesh?

Although it has several neighboring nations such as Nepal, China, and Bhutan, the country shares its land border with only two countries, India and Myanmar. Bangladesh’s border with India is 2,582 miles long while its border with Myanmar is 170 miles long.

How many states are there in Bangladesh?

Divisions of Bangladesh

Divisions of Bangladesh বাংলাদেশের বিভাগ Bangladesher bibhag
Category Unitary state
Location People’s Republic of Bangladesh
Number 8
Populations Highest: 36,054,418 (Dhaka) Lowest: 8,325,666 (Barisal)

Does Bihar share border with Bangladesh?

While Rajasthan and Punjab share border with Pakistan, West Bengal, Assam, Tripura and Meghalaya share boundary with Bangladesh. Bihar shares border with Nepal, Sikkim shares border with Nepal and Bhutan and Himachal Pradesh share border with China.

Which Indian states surround Bangladesh to the east?

Indian states that share borders with Bangladesh are: Assam, West Bengal, Mizoram, Meghalaya and Tripura.

Which states of India share boundaries with Nepal?

km and a population of 29 million, Nepal shares a border of about 1850 km with five Indian States – Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, West Bengal and Sikkim. An estimated 6 million Nepalese live and work in India.

What is the border line between India and Bangladesh?

Radcliff line which separates India from Bangladesh

The same Radcliffe Line which separated India and the then East Pakistan is the present border between India and Bangladesh.

Does Mizoram shares border with Bangladesh?

Mizoram is a landlocked state in North East India whose southern part shares 722 kilometres long international borders with Myanmar and Bangladesh, and northern part share domestic borders with Manipur, Assam and Tripura.

THIS IS FUN:  You asked: Did India lose territory in Kargil war?

How many Indian states share border with Pakistan?

Four Indian states share a border with Pakistan: Punjab (547 km), Rajasthan (1,035 km), Gujarat (512 km) and Jammu & Kashmir (1,216 km), with a combined shared border of 3,310 km. Each of these states has the potential to build economic and political ties with the provinces of Pakistan.

How many districts West Bengal touches Bangladesh?

West Bengal shares international boundaries with Bangladesh. This state has the longest border with Bangladesh with 2, 217 km. It has around 23 districts in total. This place has rich heritage and history and lies in Easter India.