Frequent question: Who won India vs WI legend?

India Legends win as they restrict West Indies Legends to 206/6 at the end of 20 overs. Vinay Kumar and Irfan Pathan came up with two economical overs right at the death to help their team to a 12-run victory! The March 21 final awaits the hosts!

Who won in India Legends?

India Legends defeated Sri Lanka Legends by 14 runs in the final of Road Safety World Series to clinch the title on Sunday. Yusuf Pathan was the star of the day and he was adjudged player of the match for his all-round performance in the summit clash.

Who won the Unacademy Road Safety World Series?

India Legends won by 14 runs

India Legends became the winners of Road Safety World Series 2020–21.

Who won World Safety 2021?

India Legends defeated Sri Lanka Legends in the final by 14 runs to clinch the Road Safety World Series 2021 title at the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium on Sunday (March 21).

THIS IS FUN:  How many MBBS students pass out every year in India?

Why is Australia not in road safety?

Mumbai (Maharashtra) [India], February 15 (ANI): Australia Legends have pulled out of the Road Safety World Series T20 which will be played at the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium in Raipur from March 2-21, 2021 because of the team’s inability to travel due to strict Covid-19 restrictions Down …

Why Australia left Road Safety Series?

But Australia Legends will not be a part of the competition this year because of the COVID-19 pandemic. … “It is unfortunate that Australia Legends had to pull out due to their Domestic Covid restrictions,” Rohan Lavsi, Head, Hindi Movies Cluster, Viacom18, said while announcing Road Safety World Series 2021.

Who Organised Road Safety Series?

The Road Safety World Series (also known as Unacademy Road Safety World Series for sponsorship reasons), or RSWS, was an Exhibition T20 cricket competition, which featured retired cricketers and was organised by the Road Safety Cell of Maharashtra to raise awareness about road safety.

Who Organised Road Safety 2021?

The Road Safety World Series is a T20 cricket tournament organised by Maharashtra’s Road Safety Cell.

What is Horn NOT ok please trophy?

The Horn Not Ok Please Cup is a exhibition T20 match organised with the aim of promoting Road Safety & No Honking in Maharashtra. Several Indian international stars are part of the Horn Not Ok Please Cup in a bid to promote the cause.

Who won the match today road safety?

11:37 (IST) India Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends, Road Safety World Series 2021 final live score: Sri Lanka Legends 167-7 in 20 overs. INDIA WIN! Sri Lanka fall 14 short of India’s score, which means India Legends become champions.

THIS IS FUN:  What is the chief corn eaten in India?

How do I watch road safety World Series 2021?

When and where to watch final of Road safety World series on television? You can watch the live telecast of India Legends vs Sri Lanka legends final on COLORS Cineplex, COLORS Kannada Cinema, FTA channel Rishtey Cineplex at 7 pm IST from March 21, 2021.

Why is called World Series?

The Origin of the Name ‘the World Series’

For many years, it was believed that the name came from the fact that the original series was sponsored by the New York World Telegram newspaper, thus becoming known as the ‘World’s Series’.

Who won Indl vs SLL?

India Legends have won the match and they remain placed on the number 1 spot. Time for the presentations.. 18.4Dilshan to Irfan Pathan, 1 run, Pathan powers India Legends to a 5-wicket win!

Who won yesterday cricket match India vs Sri Lanka?

India vs Sri Lanka 3rd T20 Highlights: Sri Lanka beat India by 7 wickets to clinch series 2-1. India vs Sri Lanka Highlights 3rd T20: Dasun Shanaka’s Sri Lanka defeated Shikhar Dhawan-led Team India by 7 wickets in the third T20I to win the three-match series 2-1 on Thursday in Colombo.

Who is the wicketkeeper of India legends?


No. Player Total dismissals
33 Mahendra Singh Dhoni 294
34 Wriddhiman Saha 103
35 Naman Ojha 5
36 Rishabh Pant 97