How many Vihar are there in Delhi?

What are the 11 districts of Delhi?

National Capital Territory of Delhi has 11 Districts – North, North- East, North-West, West, South, South- West, South-East, New- Delhi, Central, Shahdara and East.

Which is biggest district in Delhi?

Districts of Delhi

# District Density
1 North West Delhi 8254
2 South Delhi 11060
3 West Delhi 19563
4 South West Delhi 5446

How many divisions are there in Delhi?

The New Delhi district has three sub divisions- The districts correspond to the Police Districts.

Is Vasant Vihar a city?

Vasant Vihar is a sub-division of the New Delhi district in National Capital Territory of Delhi, India.

Vasant Vihar, Delhi.

Vasant Vihar
Nearest city Delhi
Lok Sabha constituency New Delhi
Vidhan Sabha constituency R K Puram
Civic agency MCD

How many DM does Delhi have?

There are eleven administrative or revenue districts in Delhi. Each of these district is headed by a District Magistrate (DM) also called Deputy Commissioner (DC), who reports to the Divisional Commissioner of Delhi.

List of Districts of Delhi.

District South Delhi
Location of Headquarters Saket
Sub-divisions (Tehsils) Hauz Khas

What was the old name of Delhi?

The old name of Delhi is Indraparastha according to Mahabharata era. Pandavas used to live in indraprasta. In due course eight more cities came alive adjacent to Indraprastha: Lal Kot, Siri, Dinpanah, Quila Rai Pithora, Ferozabad, Jahanpanah, Tughlakabad and Shahjahanabad.

THIS IS FUN:  Which event occurred first in India's independence struggle?

How many districts are in Punjab?

There are 23 Districts in Punjab.

How many collectors are there in Delhi?

There are 11 districts in Delhi. Here is the list of Delhi districts.

How many districts are there in Delhi?

No. 1
Name of District Central Delhi
Area (sq km) 23
Population 578,671
Name of Head Quarters Daryaganj

Which district is Sangam Vihar?

Sangam Vihar is located in district South Delhi, Delhi, INDIA.

How many blocks are there in Delhi?

East Delhi has a population of 17,09,346 peoples. There are 3,58,937 houses in the district. The East Delhi district is further divided in to Tehsils / Blocks / Community Development Blocks (C.D.

List of Blocks (CD) / Tehsils in East Delhi.

# 2
Tehsil (CD Block) Preet Vihar
Area (km²) 37
Population (2011) 10,66,098

Who is the first chief minister of Delhi?

List of chief ministers of Delhi

Chief Minister of the National Capital Territory of Delhi
Appointer President of India
Term length During the life of the Delhi Legislative Assembly (five years maximum)
Inaugural holder Chaudhary Brahm Parkash
Formation 17 March 1952