In which stadium did India won the World Cup?

The 2011 Cricket World Cup Final was a One Day International (ODI) match played between India and Sri Lanka at the Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai, India on 2 April 2011, Saturday.

When did India win World Cup?

The Indian cricket team are two times World Champions. In addition to winning the 1983 Cricket World Cup, they triumphed over Sri Lanka in the 2011 Cricket World Cup on home soil. They were also runners-up at the 2003 Cricket World Cup, and semifinalists four times(1987, 1996, 2015, 2019).

Who won 1987 World Cup?

Australia became the first team to win the 50-over format cricket World Cup in 1987 when they defeated arch-rivals England by seven runs in the final played at Eden Gardens in Kolkata (then Calcutta).

What is 1987 World Cup called?

The 1987 Cricket World Cup (officially known as the Reliance Cup 1987 for sponsorship reasons) was the fourth Cricket World Cup. It was held from 8 October to 8 November 1987 in India and Pakistan – the first such tournament to be held outside England.

Who won the 2011 World Cup final?

Australia is the most successful team in the competition’s history, winning five tournaments and finishing as runner-up twice. Twice, teams have won successive tournaments: the West Indies won the first two editions (1975 and 1979) and Australia won three in a row (1999, 2003 and 2007).

THIS IS FUN:  Why was India split into India and Pakistan?

Who won 2015 WC?

Cricket World Cup History 2015: Winners, Runners-up, Stats of World Cup 2015. Australia defeated trans-Tasman neighbours New Zealand by seven wickets in the final on May 29, 2015 to clinch their fifth World Cup title. In doing so, they became the second team after India to win cricket’s greatest event on home soil.

Who won reliance Cup?

Australian Men’s Cricket Team
Чемпионат мира по крикету 1987/Победитель
Искать: Who won reliance Cup?