Question: How did India win the World Cup 2011?

When did India won the World Cup 2011?

The 2011 Cricket World Cup Final was a One Day International (ODI) match played between India and Sri Lanka at the Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai, India on 2 April 2011, Saturday.

How did India win in World Cup?

They were also runners-up at the 2003 Cricket World Cup, and semifinalists four times(1987, 1996, 2015, 2019). India’s historical win-loss record at the cricket world cup is 53-29, with 1 match being tied and another one being abandoned due to rain.

Overall record.

Location/Year 2015
Games 8
Won 7
Tied/No result
Lost 1

What was Dhoni score in World Cup 2011?

From 91* in World Cup final to 183* vs Sri Lanka, a look back at birthday boy MS Dhoni’s memorable knocks.

How many runs did Virat Kohli scored in 2011 World Cup?

Virat KOHLI made 282 runs in 9 matches in the 2011 World Cup.

Who won most 50 over World Cup?

Australia is the most successful team in the competition’s history, winning five tournaments and finishing as runner-up twice. Twice, teams have won successive tournaments: the West Indies won the first two editions (1975 and 1979) and Australia won three in a row (1999, 2003 and 2007).

THIS IS FUN:  What were the arguments for and against Indian removal quizlet?

Which team won most ICC World Cup?

Cricket World Cup

The World Cup Trophy
Administrator International Cricket Council (ICC)
Current champion England (1st title)
Most successful Australia (5 titles)
Most runs Sachin Tendulkar (2,278)

Is India out of World Cup 2021?

T20 World Cup 2021: India out of semifinal race as New Zealand beat Afghanistan by 8 wickets.

Who won WTC final?

2021 ICC World Test Championship Final

2019–2021 ICC World Test Championship Final Logo
Event 2019–2021 ICC World Test Championship
New Zealand won by 8 wickets
Date 18–23 June 2021
Venue Rose Bowl, Southampton

Who is the highest run scorer from India in World Cup final 1983?

Cricket World Cup History 1983: Winners, Runners-up, Stats of World Cup 1983. India defeated two-time defending champions West Indies in the final by 43 runs at the iconic Lord’s. Kapil Dev’s team were bowled out for a meagre 183 runs in 54.4 overs (in a 60-over match). Kris Srikkanth top-scored for India with 38 runs.