Quick Answer: Which states of India does not share border with China?

The correct answer is NAGALAND which does not share its border with CHINA.

Which States in India share border with China?

Thus, Option D is correct as the States which have common borders with China are Jammu and Kashmir, Sikkim, Uttarakhand, Arunachal Pradesh and Himachal Pradesh.

How many Indian States share border with China?

India-China border

Out of these 73 roads, 27 roads involving 804.93 km length are being constructed by Ministry of Home Affairs (D/o Border Management) in the States of Jammu & Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Sikkim and Arunachal Pradesh at an estimated cost of Rs. 1937 crore.

Which country does not share its boundaries with China?

(D) Nepal. Hint: India shares borders with seven countries like pakistan, china, bhutan, bangladesh, myanmar, afghanistan and nepal.

Does not border China?

___ China, 中国 Wind and Rain Bridge, Dong Village near Sanjiang, Guilin region. … China is bordered by 14 countries: Afghanistan, Bhutan, India, Kazakhstan, North Korea, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Mongolia, Myanmar (Burma), Nepal, Pakistan, Russia, Tajikistan, and Vietnam.

THIS IS FUN:  Best answer: What is the culture of India?

Does Ladakh share border with China?

However, since the Chinese Government closed the borders between Tibet Autonomous Region and Ladakh, this international trade has completely dried up.

Which boundary line divides India and China?

McMahon Line | international boundary, China-India | Britannica.

Which Indian state has smallest border with China?

Himachal Pradesh lies in the extreme northern part of the country. – It is bounded to the North by the Indian state of Jammu and Kashmir. – It is bounded to the East by the Tibet Autonomous region of China.

Shikha Goyal.

State Total Length (in Km)
Jammu and Kashmir 1597
Arunachal Pradesh 1126
Uttarakhand 345
Sikkim 220

Which Indian state has longest boundary with China?

The correct answer is option 1) i.e. Arunachal Pradhesh. This state is the most northeastern one of India. China and Arunachal Pradesh share a border, which is called McMahon Line. Also, the Republic of China claims a large part of the state.

What is the name of border between India and Pakistan?

Line of Control (LoC): De facto boundary between Indian-administered Kashmir and Pakistani-administered Kashmir. Its current form was demarcated after the 1972 Simla Agreement.

Which country does not have border with India?

Complete answer: The land frontier of India is 15200 km. India is the second largest populated country. The country which does not share the boundary with India is Sri Lanka. The island country Sri Lanka lies in the Indian Ocean.

Which country has no border?

Largest Countries with No Borders

km2 Country
270,467 New Zealand
109,884 Cuba
103,000 Iceland
65,610 Sri Lanka
THIS IS FUN:  Does prayer work Hinduism?

Does Bhutan share land boundary with India?

The Bhutan–India border is the international border separating Bhutan and India. The border is 699 km (434 m) long, and adjoins the Indian states of Assam (267 km; 166 m), Arunachal Pradesh (217 km; 135 m), West Bengal (183 km; 114 m), and Sikkim (32 km; 20 m).