What district does Mumbai come under?

How many district are there in Mumbai?

Since then, 14 additional districts have been created, and the state currently has 36 districts.


Name of Division (Headquarter) Konkan Division (HQ: Mumbai)
Region Konkan
Districts Mumbai City Mumbai Suburban Thane Palghar Raigad Ratnagiri Sindhudurg
Largest City Mumbai

Which area comes Mumbai District?

With its administrative headquarters in Bandra, the district consists of three subdivisions or tehsils (townships): Kurla, Andheri& Borivali.

Mumbai Suburban district
State Maharashtra
Division Konkan
Headquarters Bandra
Tehsils 1. Kurla, 2. Andheri, 3. Borivali

Is Bandra a district?


Mumbai Suburban District belongs to Konkan Division of Maharashtra State. It is a part of Mumbai City. Its headquarters is at Bandra a suburb of Mumbai City.

In which taluka does Mumbai come?

Mumbai Suburban District has 3 Talukas/Tahsils namely, Andheri, Borivali and Kurla. It has 87 villages. The jurisdiction of Mumbai Suburban District is from Bandra to Dahisar, from Kurla (Chuna Bhatti) to Mulund and from Kurla and upto Trombay Creek.

Is Mumbai is a district?

Mumbai City District is a district of Maharashtra in Konkan Division. As a city district, it has no headquarters or subdivisions. It, along with the Mumbai Suburban District, makes up the metropolis of Mumbai. The city area is called the “island city” or South Mumbai or Old Mumbai.

THIS IS FUN:  Can I use my Amazon Prime account outside India?

How is Maharashtra divided?

Maharashtra is divided into five geographic regions. Konkan is the western coastal region, between the Western Ghats and the sea. … Aurangabad and Nanded are the main cities of the region. Vidarbha is the easternmost region of the state, formerly part of the Central Provinces and Berar.

Is Kalyan a district?

Kalyan (Pronunciation: [kəljaːɳ]) is a city in Thane district of Maharashtra state in Konkan division and a part of Mumbai Metropolitan Region (MMR). It is governed by Kalyan-Dombivli Municipal Corporation. Kalyan is within the administrative division (tahsil) at a taluka level of Thane district.

How many districts are there in Maharashtra?

The State has 35 districts which are divided into six revenue divisions viz. Konkan, Pune, Nashik, Aurangabad, Arnravati and Nagpur for administrative purposes. The State has a long tradition of having statutory bodies for planning at the district level.

What is the area of Pune?

199.3 mi²
Искать: What is the area of Pune?