Which country does not share its international border with 5 Indian states?

Option C: Sri Lanka does not share a border with India. The Palk Strait separates the toe nations. Hence this is the correct answer. Option D: The five states of India that share borders with Nepal are Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh,Bihar, West Bengal, and Sikkim.

Which foreign countries shares their boundary with 5 Indian states?

Indian subcontinent in the countries that have a common border with India is Afghanistan, Pakistan, China, Nepal, Bhutan, Myanmar and Bangladesh.

Complete Answer:

Country States and Union Territories
Afghanistan Ladakh (POK region)
China Ladakh, Himachal Pradesh, Uttrakhand, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh

Which country does not share international boundary with India?

Hint: India shares borders with seven countries like pakistan, china, bhutan, bangladesh, myanmar, afghanistan and nepal. Tajikistan is the only country who does not share a border with india.

How many Indian states have international boundary?

17 Indian states have international boundaries. India shares land borders with Bangladesh, China, Pakistan, Nepal, Myanmar, Bhutan and Afghanistan and sea borders with Maldives, Srilanka and Indonesia.

THIS IS FUN:  Can I join Indian Army at the age of 27?

Is Afghanistan sharing border with India?

India shares borders with several sovereign countries; it shares land borders with China, Bhutan, Nepal, Afghanistan, Pakistan, Bangladesh and Myanmar.

Which state does not share border with Nepal?

The Correct Answer is Assam. Five Indian states – Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal, Sikkim, and Bihar share their borders with Nepal. Assam does not share its boundary with Nepal.

Which of the following states does not share any international boundary?

There are a total of five states and two union territories of India which do not have an International border that do not lie on the coast. The states are Haryana ,Madhya Pradesh , Jharkhand, Chhattisgarh and Telangana and union territories are Chandigarh and Delhi.

Which district does not share border with China?

It shares international borders with Bhutan in the west, Myanmar in the east, and a disputed border with China in the north at the McMahon Line. Itanagar is the state capital of Arunachal Pradesh.

Arunachal Pradesh
Largest city Itanagar
Districts 25
• Body Government of Arunachal Pradesh

Which place of India meets the boundaries of 5 countries?

Indira Col in the Himalayas is the point where the boundaries of five countries meet. The countries are : India, Pakistan, Afghanistan, China, and Tajikistan.

Which states of India that shares international boundaries name any 4 states?

Shakeel Anwar

Country States on International Boundaries
China Jammu & Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Sikkim and Arunachal Pradesh
Myanmar Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland , Manipur and Mizoram
Nepal Bihar, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh, Sikkim and West Bengal
Pakistan Jammu & Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan and Gujarat
THIS IS FUN:  Best answer: Who is Indian Embassy in South Korea?

Which state has international border with three countries?

The correct answer is Sikkim. Sikkim is a northeast state of India that shares its borders with three countries – Nepal, Bhutan, and China.