Who is the DC of Bangalore Rural district?

Who is the present district collector of Bangalore?

Deputy Commissioner and District Magistrate Shri. J MANJUNATH I.A.S., Contact Us.

Who is IAS Bangalore?

Shri K Srinivas, I.A.S.

How many villages are there in rural district Bangalore?

Currently in Bengaluru Rural district, there are 2 divisions, 4 taluks, 35 hobbies, 1,713 habitat and 177 densely populated villages, 105 gram panchayats.

Who is the DC of Bangalore South?

K Srinivas has been appointed the deputy commissioner of the Bengaluru Urban district.

Who is No 1 dc in Karnataka?

Rohini Sindhuri Dasari (born 30 May 1984) is an Indian bureaucrat. She is an Indian administrative officer officer of Karnataka cadre from the 2009 batch.

Who is our present IAS officer?

Posting Of IAS Officers

Name DOB Cadre
AJIT 25/02/1983 A G M U T
AKANKSHA RANJAN 18/04/1989 Jharkhand
ALBY JOHN VARGHESE 04/05/1988 Tamil Nadu
ALOK RANJAN 26/12/1985 Rajasthan

What will be the salary of IAS officer?

The basic per month salary of an IAS officer starts at Rs. 56,100 (TA, DA, and HRA are extra) and can go on to reach Rs. 2,50,000 for a Cabinet Secretary. A career in the Indian Administrative Service is one of the most sought-after professions in India.

THIS IS FUN:  You asked: Who is worst YouTuber in India?

What is full form IAS?

The Indian Administrative Service (IAS) is the administrative arm of the All India Services of Government of India.

What is Bengaluru Rural?

Bengaluru Rural District was formed in 1986 and situated in the south eastern part of Karnataka. It is spread across four taluks: Doddaballapur, Devanahalli, Hosakote and Nelamangala. There are 17 hoblis (cluster of villages), 973 inhabited and 79 uninhabited villages, 5 towns and 98 gram panchayats.

Does Yelahanka comes under Bangalore Rural?

It is surrounded by the Bangalore Rural district on the east and north, the Ramanagara district on the west and the Krishnagiri district of Tamil Nadu on the south.

Bangalore Urban district
Country India
State Karnataka
Headquarters Bangalore
Talukas Bangalore, Kengeri, Krishnaraja Pura, Yelahanka, Anekal

Whats is rural?

The Census Bureau defines rural as “any population, housing, or territory NOT in an urban area”. Its definition of rural is closely tied to its urban definition. There are two types of urban areas: “Urbanized Areas” – population of 50,000 or more “Urban Clusters” – population of at least 2,500 and less than 50,000.