Which zone is saligramam Chennai?

What Taluk is saligramam?

Saligramam Pin Code

Office Saligramam
Pincode 600093
Taluk Chennai City Corporation
Division Chennai City South
District Chennai

How do I know my zone number in Chennai?

How to get ward number in Chennai?

  1. Go to the official website of Chennai Corporation.
  2. Navigate to the search tab.
  3. Enter ‘Ward Number’ and hit search.
  4. In this link you will the details of Zone, Ward Number, Area, Locality as well as street.
  5. You can press ‘CTRL + F’ and enter your area or locality to search ward number.

How many zones are there in Chennai Corporation?

The city is classified into three regions: North Chennai, Central Chennai and South Chennai. It is further divided into 15 zones, consisting of 200 wards. The newly annexed areas were divided into 93 wards, and the remaining 107 wards were created out of the original 155 within the old city limits.

Which zone is Tambaram?

Tambaram is a suburban city located south of Chennai, the capital city of Tamil Nadu, India, within the state’s Chengalpattu district.

Coordinates:12.93°N 80.12°ECoordinates:12.93°N 80.12°E
Country India
State Tamil Nadu
District Chengalpattu

Which zone is egmore?


THIS IS FUN:  You asked: Where should Indian corn be hung?
No. Zone Assembly constituency
6 Thiru. Vi. Ka. Nagar Thiru. Vi. Ka. Nagar/Perambur/Kolathur/Egmore
7 Ambattur Ambattur
8 Anna Nagar Anna Nagar/Villivakkam/Egmore
9 Teynampet Thousand Lights/T.Nagar//Chepauk

What is postal code of Adyar?

ADYAR CHENNAI Pin Code is 600020.

Is Tambaram under Chennai Corporation?

Tambaram City Municipal Corporation is the civic body administering the city of Tamabaram in Tamil Nadu, India. It is located in Chengalpattu district. … It is one of the three municipal corporations part of the Chennai Metropolitan Area, the other two being the Greater Chennai Corporation and Avadi Corporation.

Which zone is Avadi?

Avadi (Tamil: [aːʋaɖi]) is a suburb of Chennai located in the Thiruvallur district of Tamil Nadu, India. It is a municipal corporation lying inside the Chennai Metropolitan Area and the 15th municipal corporation in Tamil Nadu.

• Official Tamil
Time zone UTC+5:30 (IST)
Vehicle registration TN 12(Poonamallee)

How many zones are there in Tamilnadu?

Tamil Nadu is divided into seven agro-climatic zones: northeast, northwest, west, southern, high rainfall, high altitude hilly, and Kaveri Delta (the most fertile agricultural zone).

What is Zone No?

The no zone is the area around trucks where there is limited or no visibility. … If you cannot see the driver’s face in your side-view mirror, the truck driver cannot see you. Rear no zones: Unlike cars, trucks and buses have large blind spots directly behind them.

Which areas are central Chennai?

Central Chennai region would cover zones of Thiru-Vi-Ka Nagar, Ambattur, Anna Nagar, Teynampet and Kodambakkam. It would have an area of 128.31 sq km and a population of 29.31 lakh. The head office of Central Chennai region would be in Shenoy Nagar.

THIS IS FUN:  Do you justify Indian Ocean named after India Brainly?

Which zone is Ashok Nagar?

Ashok Nagar falls under Kodambakkam zone (Zone 10), which has recorded 199 positive cases till date — the third highest in the city behind, Thiru Vi Ka Nagar (Zone 6- 322 cases), Royapuram (Zone 5- 275 cases).