Does marathahalli comes under Bangalore Urban or rural?

Marathahalli: An urban village- The New Indian Express.

How do I know if my Bangalore is rural or urban?

The city of Bangalore is situated in the Bangalore Urban district. The district has 17 hoblies, 668 villages, 9 municipal corporations, and five talukas. Electronics City is situated in Anekal Taluka. The district had a population of 6,537,124 of which 88.11% is urban as of 2001.

Which areas comes under Bangalore Rural?

Bengaluru Rural District was formed in 1986 and situated in the south eastern part of Karnataka. It is spread across four taluks: Doddaballapur, Devanahalli, Hosakote and Nelamangala. There are 17 hoblis (cluster of villages), 973 inhabited and 79 uninhabited villages, 5 towns and 98 gram panchayats.

Which is Bangalore urban area?

An urban area is the region surrounding a city. Most inhabitants of urban areas have nonagricultural jobs. Urban areas are very developed, meaning there is a density of human structures such as houses, commercial buildings, roads, bridges, and railways. “Urban area” can refer to towns, cities, and suburbs.

Which area comes under Bangalore South?


  • Jayanagar.
  • Basavanagudi.
  • JP Nagar.
  • Padmanabhanagar.
  • Banashankari.
  • Uttarahalli.
  • Kumaraswamy.
  • Girinagar.

Is koramangala rural or urban?

Koramangala is situated in the south-eastern part of Bangalore, it is one of the largest neighborhoods, and is a residential locality with wide, tree-lined boulevards and a mix of commercial structures, and bungalows.

THIS IS FUN:  Question: How can we develop India in the future?
District Bangalore Urban
Metro Bangalore
• Total 35,359

Which zone is vidyaranyapura Bangalore?

Vidyaranyapura is situated in the northern part of Bangalore city in the state of Karnataka, India. Vidyaranyapura, along with several other extensions of the city, comes under a constituency called Byatarayanapura.

Zone Yelahanka
Ward 9
Established Period 1974-1976

Which areas comes under Bangalore North?

North Bangalore: Top 6 localities to invest in 2020

  • North Bangalore has been making its mark as an investment hotbed for quite some time now. …
  • Hebbal. …
  • Hennur Road. …
  • Thanisandra. …
  • Yelahanka. …
  • Jakkur. …
  • Horamavu.

Does Bangalore Rural come under BBMP?

This includes Bangalore Urban District, Bangalore Rural District and Ramnagar District. It was formed by the Government of Karnataka under the BMRDA Act 1985.

Is Whitefield Bangalore Urban or rural?

Whitefield is located in Bangalore Urban – Karnataka, India.