Frequent question: What is the part 6 of Indian Constitution?

Article 153 Constitution of India: Governors of States. Article 154 Constitution of India: Executive power of State. Article 160 Constitution of India: Discharge of the functions of the Governor in certain contingencies.

How many articles are there in part 6 of Indian Constitution?

Part IV – Directive Principles of State Policy – Articles 36 to 51. Part IVA – Fundamental Duties – Article 51A. Part V – The Union – Articles 52 to 151. Part VI – The States – Articles 152 to 237.

Is part 7 of Indian Constitution removed?

Out of the 22 parts of the Indian Constitution that originally existed during its formation, the only part which has been deleted is Part VII. It was repealed by the Constitution (7th Amendment) Act, 1956.

What are the 6 key features of Indian constitution?

The basic structure of the Constitution i.e. its most fundamental features can be described as: Preamble, Fundamental Rights, Directive Principles, Secularism, Federalism, Republicanism, Independence of Judiciary, Rule of Law, and Liberal Democracy.

How many parts are there in Indian Constitution?

The Constitution of India contains 395 articles in 22 parts. It also contains 12 schedules.

THIS IS FUN:  Quick Answer: Is India encroaching Nepal?

What is 6th Schedule of Indian Constitution?

About the Sixth Schedule:

It protects tribal populations and provides autonomy to the communities through creation of autonomous development councils that can frame laws on land, public health, agriculture and others. As of now, 10 autonomous councils exist in Assam, Meghalaya, Tripura and Mizoram.

What is the meaning of Sixth Schedule?

The Sixth Schedule of the Constitution provides for the administration of tribal areas in Assam, Meghalaya, Tripura and Mizoram to safeguard the rights of the tribal population in these states. This special provision is provided under Article 244(2) and Article 275(1) of the Constitution.

What is 24th Amendment Act?

The Constitution (Twenty-Fourth Amendment) Act, 1971 was passed on 5 November 1971. This Amendment aimed to overturn the Supreme Court’s decision in I.C. Golak Nath v. State of Punjab which prohibited Parliament from curtailing Fundamental Rights in any manner.

What is meant by Article 238?

Broadly the then article 238 dealt with the provisions of administration in Part-B states. In detail it actually dealt with the application of provisions of Part VI of the Constitution which includes the governor, state executives, etc.

What is Part C state in India?

Part C states included both the former chief commissioners’ provinces and some princely states, and each was governed by a chief commissioner appointed by the President of India. The ten Part C states were Ajmer, Bhopal, Bilaspur, Coorg, Delhi, Himachal Pradesh, Cutch, Manipur, Tripura, and Vindhya Pradesh.

What is constitution BYJU’s?

A constitution is defined as the set of written rules, that are accepted by all the people living together in a country. It determines the relationship between the people and the government. … The constitution should provide a set of basic rules that allows the people to live together with trust and coordination.

THIS IS FUN:  Who heads Invest India?

What is secularism Class 8?

Secularism is the belief that no one should be discriminated on the basis of the religion he or she practises. Every citizen, irrespective of which religion he or she follows, is equal in the eyes of the laws and policies that govern the Nation.

What are the 5 key features of Indian constitution?

Expert Answer:

  • Rigidity and flexibility. …
  • Parliamentary system of government. …
  • Federal system with a unitary bias. …
  • Fundamental rights and fundamental duties. …
  • Directive principles of state policy. …
  • Secularism. …
  • Independent judiciary.