How many parts are in Indian Constitution?

The constitution has a preamble and 470 articles, which are grouped into 25 parts. With 12 schedules and five appendices, it has been amended 104 times; the latest amendment became effective on 25 January 2020.

What are the 25 parts of Indian Constitution?

What are the 25 parts of the Indian Constitution?

Parts and Subject Articles
Part I – The Union and its Territories 1 – 4
Part II – Citizenship 5 -11
Part III – Fundamental Rights 12 – 35
Part IV – Directive Principles of State Policy 36 – 51

What are the 22 parts of Indian Constitution?

Original Indian Constitution had 22 parts and 395 articles.

Parts of Indian Constitution.

Part Subject Articles
Part XVIII Emergency Provisions Art. 352 to 360
Part XIX Miscellaneous Art. 361 to 367
Part XX Amendment of the Constitution Art. 368
Part XXI Temporary, Transitional and Special Provisions Art. 369 to 392

How many parts are there in the Constitution?

The Constitution is organized into three parts. The first part, the Preamble, describes the purpose of the document and the Federal Government. The second part, the seven Articles, establishes how the Government is structured and how the Constitution can be changed.

THIS IS FUN:  Quick Answer: How can I change my OCI to Indian citizenship?

Is part 7 of Indian Constitution removed?

Out of the 22 parts of the Indian Constitution that originally existed during its formation, the only part which has been deleted is Part VII. It was repealed by the Constitution (7th Amendment) Act, 1956.

What is the part 6 of Indian Constitution?

Article 153 Constitution of India: Governors of States. Article 154 Constitution of India: Executive power of State. Article 160 Constitution of India: Discharge of the functions of the Governor in certain contingencies.

What are the 12 Schedule of Indian Constitution?

12 Schedules of Indian Constitution PDF:

Schedule Articles Covered
Third Schedule 75, 84, 99, 124, 146, 173, 188 & 219
Fourth Schedule 4 & 80
Fifth Schedule 244
Sixth Schedule 244 & 275

Why do we celebrate 26th January as Republic Day?

72 Republic Day: 26 January was chosen as the day to announce India becoming a republic in the year 1930 and on the same day, the Indian National Congress denounced colonial rule and proclaimed Purna Swaraj, “complete freedom from the British”. … This completed the country’s transition into becoming a sovereign republic.

What are the parts of a Constitution?

The Constitution itself is divided into three major parts, the Preamble, seven articles, and amendments.

What was Article 238?

Article 238, as it stood at the time, was primarily concerned with administrative measures in Part-B states. It specifically addressed the implementation of provisions of Part VI of the Constitution, which includes the governor, state executives, and so on.

What are the 3 sections of the Constitution?

The Constitution has three main parts. First is the Preamble, an introduction that states the goals and purposes of the government. Next are seven articles that describe the struc- ture of the government. Third are 27 amendments, or addi- tions and changes, to the Constitution.

THIS IS FUN:  Which food delivery app is best in India?

What are the 7 main parts of the Constitution?

The 7 Articles of the U.S. Constitution

  • Article I – The Legislative Branch. …
  • Article II – The Executive Branch. …
  • Article III – The Judicial Branch. …
  • Article IV – The States. …
  • Article V – Amendment. …
  • Article VI – Debts, Supremacy, Oaths. …
  • Article VII – Ratification.