What are the six major physiographic division of India explain any five?

Complete Answer:Geographical features observed in India are broadly classified into 6 physiographic divisions. They are: The great Himalayas, the northern plains, the peninsular plateau, the coastal plains, the Indian desert, and the Islands.

Which are the major physiographic divisions of India explain?

On the basis of physical features,India can be divided into following six divisions The Northern mountains 2. The Northern Plains 3. The Indian Desert 4. The Peninsular Plateau 5.

What are the six physiographic division of our country explain in brief?

India is divided into six physiographic divisions on basis of the varied physiographic features: units as follows: Northern and North-eastern Mountain; Northern Plain; Peninsular Plateau; Indian Desert; Coastal Plains; and Islands.

What are the six major physical divisions of India?

There are six major physical divisions of India- Northern mountains, North-Indian plains, Peninsular plateau, Great-Indian desert, Coastal plains, and Islands.

What are the various physiographic divisions of the two union territories Class 6?

They are- Lakshadweep Islands which lie in the Arabian Sea and the Andaman and the Nicobar Islands which lie in the Bay of Bengal.

THIS IS FUN:  Is soft copy of driving Licence valid in India?

Why is the physiography of India Diversified explain?

The physiography of India is unique and is responsible for development of distinctive features in the sub-continent. … At 23°30′ North, the Tropic of Cancer passes through the centre of India, dividing the country into two equal parts – Northern and Southern India.

What are the 6 relief features of India?

india can be divided into 6 physiographic regions they are:

  • the himalayas.
  • the indo – gangetic plain.
  • the peninsular plateau.
  • the costal plains.
  • the desert(thar)
  • the island.

What are the six natural regions of India?

India can be divided into Six physiographic or natural regions. Explanation: India peninsula is divided into six different features such as Northern Himalayas, Peninsular plateau, Indo Gangetic plains, Thar desert, The coastal plains, and island.

What do you mean physiography?

Definitions of physiography. the study of physical features of the earth’s surface. synonyms: physical geography. type of: geographics, geography. study of the earth’s surface; includes people’s responses to topography and climate and soil and vegetation.

How many divisions are there in India?

There are 102 divisions in India. The states of Andhra Pradesh, Goa, Gujarat, Kerala, Manipur, Mizoram, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, and Tripura as well as five of the union territories are not divided into divisions.

What is the physical division of India?

The Indian subcontinent can be divided into four geographical divisions. In this paper, we characterize three of the four divisions; the Northern Plains, the Deccan Plateau, and the Northern Mountains or the Himalayan as regions with dissimilar climatic and physical resources.

THIS IS FUN:  Is it safe for Indian to work in Dubai?

Which are the major photographic division of India?

The landmass of India can be divided into following major physiographic divisions: The Himalayan Mountains The Northern Plains The Peninsular Plateau The Indian Desert The Coastal Plains The Islands The Himalayan region is rugged and shows great variations in terms altitude.