Which is the first month of summer season in India?

What is summer season in India?

Summer or pre-monsoon season, lasting from March to May. In western and southern regions, the hottest month is April and the beginning of May and for northern regions of India, May is the hottest Month. … Monsoon or rainy season, lasting from June to September.

Which season is first in India?

North, West, Central Indian and Andhra Pradesh calendars

No. Ritu Season
1 Vasanta वसन्त వసంతం Spring
2 Grīṣma ग्रीष्म గ్రీష్మం Summer/Hot Season
3 Varṣā वर्षा వర్షాకాలం Monsoon/Rainy Season
4 Sharad शरद् శరదృతువు Autumn

What are the 4 seasons in order?

The four seasons—spring, summer, fall, and winter—follow one another regularly. Each has its own light, temperature, and weather patterns that repeat yearly. In the Northern Hemisphere, winter generally begins on December 21 or 22. This is the winter solstice, the day of the year with the shortest period of daylight.

What are the 6 seasons of India?

Here is a guide tour to the 6 seasons of India as per the Hindu…

  • Spring (Vasant Ritu) …
  • Summer (Grishma Ritu) …
  • Monsoon (Varsha Ritu) …
  • Autumn (Sharad Ritu) …
  • Pre-winter (Hemant Ritu) …
  • Winter (Shishir or Shita Ritu)
THIS IS FUN:  Is foreign degree valid in India?

What are summers in India like?

Summers are hot with monsoons between June and September. Central India: Madhya Pradesh state escapes the very worst of the hot season, but monsoons are heavy between July and September. Temperatures fall at night in winter. … Summers can be extremely hot with monsoon rainfall between mid June and mid September.

Which months are in summer?

The meteorological convention is to define summer as comprising the months of June, July, and August in the northern hemisphere and the months of December, January, and February in the southern hemisphere.

Which months are summer in India?


Seasons Month Climate
Spring Feburary to March Sunny and pleasant.
Summer April to June Hot
Monsoon July to Mid-September Wet, hot and humid
Autumn September end to November Pleasant

Which season comes after summer?

Fall comes after summer. Fall is cooler than summer. Leaves change colors in fall. Winter comes after fall.

Which comes first summer or spring?

According to this definition, each season begins on the first of a particular month and lasts for three months: Spring begins on March 1, summer on June 1, autumn on September 1, and winter on December 1.

What are the 5 seasons in order?

Here is one that is based on the Five Seasons. These seasons are Spring, Summer, Autumn, Winter and then your Second Spring.

Where is summer in December?

Some of the most popular destinations for summer in December include: Cartagena, Colombia; Mexico City, Mexico; San Jose, Costa Rica; Lima, Peru; Buenos Aires, Argentina; Queensland, Australia; and Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

THIS IS FUN:  How can I get free resumes of candidates in India?