Which of the following is not a port of India?

Which of the following is not a port from India?

Kandla, also called Kundla, town, northwestern Gujarat state, west-central India. It is a port on the Gulf of Kachchh (Kutch) of the Arabian Sea. The port was opened on Kandla’s natural deepwater harbour in the 1930s. Kochi is a metro city located in the Ernakulam District in the Indian state of Kerala.

Which of the following is a port in India?

Important Ports in India

Zone State Port
Western Coast Maharashtra Mumbai Port Trust
Western Coast Maharashtra Jawaharlal Nehru Port Trust (JNPT) also known as Nhava Sheva, Navi Mumbai
Eastern Coast Odisha Paradip
Eastern Coast Tamil Nadu Tuticorin

Which of the following is not a type of port?

Answer: Sea are not a type of port.

What are the 12 major ports of India?

10 Major Ports In India

  • Jawaharlal Nehru Port Trust – Nhava Sheva (JNPT) Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra. …
  • Port of Mundra. Kutch, Gujarat. …
  • Port of Chennai. …
  • Port of Kolkata – Syama Prasad Mookerjee Port Trust (KoPT) …
  • V. O. Chidambaranar Port (VOCP) …
  • Port of Kandla (Deendayal Port Trust) …
  • Port of Mumbai. …
  • Port of Vishakapatnam.
THIS IS FUN:  Which is the most rich city in India?

Which is not major port?

Some of the major ports in India are Mumbai, Kolkata, Chennai, Vishakapattinam. Delhi is not a major port as there are no water bodies present.

Which state does not have any port?

This was followed by the Andaman and Nicobar islands with 24 non-major ports. In all there were 212 non-major ports across the country.

Number of non-major ports in India in financial year 2020, by state and union territory.

Characteristic Number of non-major ports
Andhra Pradesh 13
Karnataka 12

How many ports are there in India?

India has 12 major and 205 notified minor and intermediate ports. Under the National Perspective Plan for Sagarmala, six new mega ports will be developed in the country. The Indian ports and shipping industry play a vital role in sustaining growth in the country’s trade and commerce.

How many ports are there in India with names?

India has 13 major ports viz. Kolkata Port, Paradip Port, New Mangalore Port, Cochin Port, Jawaharlal Nehru Port, Mumbai Port, Kandla Port, Vishakhapatnam Port, Chennai Port, Tuticorin port, Ennore Port, Mormugao Port and Port Blair Port.

How many seaports are there in India?

The country has 13 major sea ports and about 200 non-major sea ports and intermediate ports. All the sea ports are located in the following states – Maharashtra, Gujarat, Odisha, Tamil Nadu, Daman and Diu, Andhra Pradesh, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Kerala, Karnataka, West Bengal, Lakshadweep, Puducherry and Goa.

What are the types of ports?

Types of ports:

  • Serial ports – A serial port is basically a serial communication interface through which information transforms one bit at a time. …
  • Parallel ports – …
  • PS/2 ports – …
  • Universal serial bus port – …
  • VGA Ports –
THIS IS FUN:  What are the four stages of Hindu life?

What are the 6 types of video ports?

What are the 6 Types of Video Ports?

  • VGA port.
  • DisplayPort.
  • DVI.
  • HDMI.
  • Thunderbolt.
  • SDI.

What is port and its types?

A Computer Port is an interface or a point of connection between the computer and its peripheral devices. … In Computers, communication ports can be divided into two types based on the type or protocol used for communication. They are Serial Ports and Parallel Ports.