Who was India’s food and agriculture minister in Jawaharlal Nehru’s interim government of 1946?

Who was the food and agriculture minister in 1946?

RES Resigned

Portfolio Minister Took office
Minister of Food and Agriculture Rajendra Prasad 15 August 1947
Minister of Industries and Supplies Syama Prasad Mukherjee 15 August 1947
Harekrushna Mahatab 13 May 1950
Minister of Labour Jagjivan Ram 15 August 1947

Who among the following was the finance minister of India in the interim government during 1946?

Liaquat Ali Khan: 1946-1947 (interim government) – Finance Ministers who shaped India’s economy | The Economic Times.

Who was in government in 1946?

Attlee ministry

Attlee ministries
Monarch George VI
Prime Minister Clement Attlee
Prime Minister’s history 1945–1951
Deputy Prime Minister Herbert Morrison

Who established interim government or provisional government answer?

D. Annie Besant. Hint:The Interim Government of India, also known as the provisional Government, was formed on September 2, 1946 by the newly elected Constituent Assembly of India, and had the task of assisting the transition to the independence of British India.

THIS IS FUN:  Can I sale Old 10 rupees note?

Who was the Minister of Food and Agriculture 1950?

List of Ministers

No Name Term of office
Minister of Agriculture
1 Rajendra Prasad 14 January 1948
2 Jairamdas Daulatram 13 May 1950
3 K M Munshi 13 May 1952

Who is first woman prime minister of India?

She was the 3rd prime minister of India and was also the first and, to date, only female prime minister of India.

Indira Gandhi
Preceded by Gulzarilal Nanda (Acting)
Succeeded by Morarji Desai
Minister of External Affairs
In office 9 March 1984 – 31 October 1984

How many members were there in the interim parliament of India?

The Constituent Assembly had 389 representatives, including fifteen women. The Interim Government of India was formed on 2 September 1946 from the newly elected Constituent Assembly.

What do you mean by interim government?

An interim government is frequently organized following a revolution or sudden death, when there has not been time to nominate, designate, or elect a government formally. Such a government may also be called a provisional government. Examples include: … Iraqi Interim Government, 2005.

Was the head of the interim government?

Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru was the head of the Interim Government.

Who was elected as interim president of the Constitution Assembly?

Notes: Following the French practice, the Constituent Assembly appointed Dr. Sachidanand Sinha, the oldest member of the Assembly as the temporary President. Later on Dr. Rajendra Prasad and H C Mukherjee were elected as the President and the Vice-President of the Assembly respectively.