Your question: Who was the leader of the Indian National Congress?

Индийский национальный конгресс

Who were the early leaders of Indian National Congress?

Early Nationalists

Indian National Congress
Leader W.C. Banerjee Rash Behari Ghosh Moderates Surendranath Banerjee R. C. Dutt Dadabhai Naoroji Gopal Krishna Gokhale Pherozeshah Mehta Justice M.G.Ranade P. R. Naidu S. Subramanian Iyer Ananda Charlu Madan Mohan Malaviya A.O. Hume William Wedderburn
Founder A.O. Hume

Who led the Indian National Congress in the first general election?

Umesh Chandra Banerjee was the first president of Congress; the first session was attended by 72 delegates, representing each province of India.

Was Gandhi part of the Indian National Congress?

Gandhi joined the Indian National Congress and was introduced to Indian issues, politics and the Indian people primarily by Gokhale. … Gandhi took leadership of the Congress in 1920 and began escalating demands until on 26 January 1930 the Indian National Congress declared the independence of India.

Who was the president of Indian National Congress at the time of partition of India?

At the time of partition, the President of the Indian Nation Congress was Acharya J.B Kripalani. He had also served in India’s interim government and the Constituent Assembly of India during the year 1946 to 1947.

THIS IS FUN:  You asked: Can I use banned apps in India?

Who founded Indian National Army?

The army was first formed in 1942 under Rash Behari Bose, by Indian PoWs of the British-Indian Army captured by Japan in the Malayan campaign and at Singapore.

Who was extremist leader among the following?

Bal Gangadhar Tilak was an extremist and opposed the method of petitions of the moderates, especially against the struggle for self-government.

Who was first Election Commissioner of India?

Former Chief Election Commissioner

1. Sukumar Sen 21 March 1950 to 19 December 1958 2. KVK Sundaram 20 December 1958 to 30 September 1967
6.SL Shakdhar 18 June 1977 to 17 June 1982 7. RK Trivedi 18 June 1982 to 31 December 1985
11. Dr. MS Gill 12 December 1996 to 13 June 2001 12. Mr. J.M. Lyngdoh 14 June 2001 to 7 Feb 2004

When was the Indian National Congress formed?

On 28 December 1885, the Indian National Congress was founded at Gokuldas Tejpal Sanskrit College in Bombay, with 72 delegates in attendance. Hume assumed office as the General Secretary, and Womesh Chunder Bonnerjee of Calcutta was elected president.

Who holds the election in India?

Election Commission is the federal body of India which is enacted under the provisions of the Constitution, responsible for monitoring and administering all the electoral processes of India. This body is responsible for ensuring elections are free and fair, without any bias.

Who is founder of Congress?

Индийский национальный конгресс

Искать: Who is founder of Congress?